help_outline Skip to main content

Follow Us

Social networking will appear here

Support Us

Join  |   Donate  |   Volunteer  |   Newsletters   |   Resources 

Contact Us

3509 Haworth Drive
#306 Raleigh, NC USA 27609
 Copyright © 2021 • All Rights Reserved • Terms of Use Privacy Policy • Powered by ClubExpress
Add Me To Your Mailing List
Shopping Cart
HomeNews List

News / Articles

Search News / Articles

Press releases

League of Women Voters of Wake County Welcomes New Officers & Board Members
RALEIGH, NC, June 9, 2021 – The League of Women Voters of Wake County voted in a new slate of officers at our annual year-in-review meeting. Cheryl Tung becomes the new president as Dianna Wynn’s term comes to an end. New members of the LWV-Wake Board of Directors include at-large members Retta Riordan and Candace Blackley. Continuing Board members include treasurer Elaine Okal, secretary Laurel Voelker, Voter Services director Marian Lewin, and communications director Jenny Kotora-Lynch. LWV-Wake members who continue to serve on the board of LWVNC are First Vice President Marian Lewin, treasurer Mary Thompson, and at-large member Phyllis Demko. They are joined at the state League this year by at-large member Mike Jennings.
LWV-Wake Supports Free and Fair Elections
Dianna Wynn
Published on: 2/4/2021
League of Women Voters Announces Citizens Advocacy Week on Redistricting

RALEIGH, NC, January 11, 2021 - The League of Women Voters of Wake County today announces a Citizens Advocacy Week to raise awareness for the upcoming round of redistricting. This action is scheduled for the week of January 25th, two weeks after the NC General Assembly reconvenes for the 2021 session.